Tagged: Copa de Oro

The Final Hurrah – Ayala wins the Copa de Oro at Santa Maria Polo Club, as Iñigo Zobel bids farewell to the High Goal

Sunday August 27th was an exciting day in Sotogrande, the 5 weeks of intense polo matches had led up to this moment, where two of the best teams would have the final showdown. Ayala: Iñigo Zobel 0, Gregorio Gelosi 4, Santiago Laborde 6 and Facundo Pieres 10 vs La Indiana: Michael Bickford 1, Juan Gris Zavaleta 8, Byron Watson 3, Agustin (Tincho) Merlos 8 After a tumultuous season for La Indiana (to say the least, with the amount of injuries and team...

%d bloggers like this: